Kettle one is made from wheat, but I heard it was gf. How is that possible and if the distillation process makes it gf then shouldn't that mean any spirit is gf?
Steve's response Thanks Jay for the question. According to the ADA(American Dietic Association) and other Celiac disease groups/foundations, all spirits are considered gluten free since the gluten protein is removed or "left behind" during the distillation process. However, the liquor my not be gluten free if the manufacturer adds ingredients such as artificial flavoring or malt etc.. after the distilling process. You would have to check with the manufacturer.
For more info, you can refer to my "gluten free alcohol" page. I just added a video that explains the distilling process for both vinegar and alcohol.