Yukon Jack

I have not been able to verify if Yukon Jack is gluten free. Icannot find a website for the product. Do you onow if it is GF?


Steve's Response: Thanks for the question. I can not say 100% that Yukon Jack is gluten free. According to the ADA all distilled alcohol beverages(including whisky)do not contain gluten because it is eliminated during the distilling process, however, since Yukon Jack contains flavoring of either caramel or honey, I can't say for certain if it has gluten. You should proceed with caution regarding any flavored alcohol. I did try to find their website and I had no luck either. I would suggest reading the label on the bottle at the liquor store or write down the manufacturer and write or call them asking for the ingredients list. Good luck!

Comments for Yukon Jack

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 15, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstar
Yukon Jack
by: Karina

My personal experience makes me believe there is a small amount of gluten in Yukon. Each time I've had it since being diagnosed with Celiacs I have had mild intestinal pains as I would if I was cross contaminated. I now stay away and it's too bad the new Wicked Hit is amazing!

Feb 12, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Yukon Jack
by: Gerry

Thank you for calling them. I hope they email you back. I miss my chilled snakebites.

Feb 02, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Yukon Jack
by: Anonymous

I called them and asked about the gluten. They could not give me an answer. They are supposed to test it for gluten and get back to me via email.I dont expect to hear from them anytime soon, but when and if they do I will post the results.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Gluten Free Alcohol Discussion Forum.