McDonalds fries DO contain wheat
Depending on your sensitivity, be careful of McDonald's fries. Although they are fried in their own oil vats, the fries themselves contain a flavoring that is wheat and dairy based. It says so right on McDonald's website.
Thanks JB for the information about McDonald's fries. My son never had a problem eating thier fries but I did check out thier website and I agree that it does reference "hydrolyzed wheat" from the beef flavoring. I'll update my gluten free food web page with a "caution" about this. Thanks again.