making gluten free bread for a friend....

by tim
(iowa)

me and my girlfriend have a good friend who can not eat gluten foods and i was wanting to bake something for her (as a surprise) and i know things like flour and yeast can have gluten in them (have already found gluten free yeast)

and i was just wondering if you might know of any of the following that might have gluten.... salt, butter, dry milk, sugar, and cinnamon

Steve's response: Thank you for the question! The only one I'm not 100% sure of is the dry milk but I looked it up and I don't see any gluten in it since its just dried milk fat? All of the others you asked are gluten free and we have never had a problem with those ingredients in food. Also you can refer to the my Gluten Free Diet webpage on the left menu to see a list of both safe and unsafe ingredients that our family always refers too.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Talk to US!.