Corn Verses gluten

by Marlene
(Yorkvill,Il)

My doctor put me on a gluten free diet, I was told there is gluten in corn. Whats your thought.

Steve's response: Natural corn is gluten free. So if you eat straight corn (kernels or corn on the cob) it is gluten free. However, corn bread is not gluten free as it has wheat flour but straight corn is fine.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Talk to US!.