baileys irish cream

Does baileys irish cream contain gluten?

Steve's response:

The following is gluten free information for Bailey's that I extracted directly from their website: http://www.the-baileys-lounge.baileys.com/en-us/Product-and-Company-Information.aspx

Gluten:
The ingredients used in Baileys are Gluten free. On the basis of this and to the best of our knowledge there are no traces of Gluten in Baileys. As we are not qualified to give medical advice persons requiring a Gluten free diet should consult their medical adviser before consuming Baileys.


From what I found on their website, the ingredients are primarily fresh cream, sugar and distilled whisky.


Comments for baileys irish cream

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 03, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
other information found
by: not sure about it

Hi I aso came across this article saying its possible that baileys contains gluten:

http://www.wheat-free.org/is-baileys-irish-cream-wheat-or-gluten-free.html

Rgards!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Gluten Free Alcohol Discussion Forum.